Remember when I used to talk about fiber?

IMG_0683

I still do that stuff sometimes. Today at spinning guild we had an awesome workshop with Robin Russo on exotic fibers. We had 11 fiber samples to play with and it really was a lot of ton. How could 15 micron cashmere not be fun? I also really liked the yak and pygora.

IMG_0684

I also attempted to card weave the other day. It took me a while to get my coordination going, but i made something resembling a pattern eventually.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

