Who needs a wooly winder?

IMG_0214

It’s cheaper to be obsessive about moving the sliding hook. (That, and I couldn’t get a wooly winder for this wheel even if I wanted to.)

This is Frabjous Fibers merino in Hespera. Its been spinning very nicely for me. I was leaning toward knitting something a bit lacy with this, but I think the yarn will be kind of stripey. I’m considering trying to fight the stripe by dividing up the other half of the roving length wise a few times. That way the colors will (allegedly) be less likely to line up. I think the orange and pink will contrast too much against the blue and green that it won’t matter what I do. I should know better and stick to solids for lacey projects.

Leave a Reply

