New Camera!

My beloved canon s5is is broken. I decided that to just replace it with a pocket sized cannon SD1400 is pay to have it fixed. (The point and shoot cost the same as the repair) I had wanted a smaller camera for climbing and backpacking anyway. I also decided that my present to myself when I finish up school is going to be an entry level dslr, so it didn’t make sense to spend a ton on an advanced point and shoot.

flower4

The lack of control drives me a bit batty. Most of the pics I took of these guys where overexposed. I have to play around with the program modes some to see if I can get better results.

flower1

flower2

I love the blue pollen.

Leave a Reply

