Practicing for Next summer

IMG_8134

I’m working on my camp stove baking for next summer. I got the idea from this post on trail cooking, and got used the silly feet baking cups that she talked about in this one. Since I am carcamping and not backpacking, I used my handy dandy kitchen scale to split the mix into thirds and followed the directions on the box.

Photo_123110_001

They weren’t done when I checked them at 15 mintues, so I waited a bit and tried again.

IMG_8139

Nineteen minutes seems to be the magic number for these.

IMG_8142

I took them out of the cups so I could refill them and make the second batch. They fall apart easily when you take them out of the cup. Next time I’ll use a liner in them or let them cool off more before taking them out of the cup.

They came out very good; the next step is to figure out how to top them.

Leave a Reply

