O Christmas Tree

We have always had an angle on top of our tree. It came out last year that none of us really liked that angel. I have always wanted a star on our tree, and failed to find an acceptable topper today. I searched around the internet and found this tutorial I made it using red on one side, white on the other construction paper and glued orange and yellow tissue paper onto the white side. I covered a cardboard tube with tissue paper and glued it to the back and stuck it on the tree.

IMG_8109

I also made treats and packed them into boxes today. I even went all out with the fancy scissors and rubber stamps to make tags.

IMG_8110

I wonder whats inside…

2 thoughts on “O Christmas Tree

  1. Your star is fantastic! I’m not much for angels either. Growing up we always had a plug in light up angel and it was never my fav. We are on the hunt for the perfect star. We should give this tutorial a try. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

