Little Green Monster

As I watch all the posts and reports of people’s honey harvests coming in I can’t help but feel a little sad that I do not have any of my own honey. I feel selfish for my disappointment and will remind myself that there is always next year. Now I will continue to feed the living daylights out of them and watch the resulting explosion of comb building.

One thought on “Little Green Monster

  1. Our girls didn’t make enough honey for us this year either. Hopefully they made enough for themselves to get through the winter though. It is strange how some bees produce and some don’t. Another local beek had two hives, both Italian, and one hive made enough honey to share and one didn’t. Funny little creatures.

Leave a Reply

