Grah

I blame this on the fact that my shawl is now so big that I can not properly spread it out and look at the entire thing.

IMG_2206

I wanted to enter this into the garment competition at Rhinebeck. I now need to decide how important that is to me, then come up with a plan of attack.

IMG_2206b

Options:
1) Rip it all the way back to that bottom lifeline and re-knit all of that work (43 rows) and make myself sick working all that twisted rib again and be resigned to not finishing it this year.

2) Drop down the section between the ribbed columns and knit it back up, I think after blocking that would look OK.

3) Screw it and just keep knitting. This is what I would normally do, but in a piece this big that has taken up so much of my time I feel that I ought to fix it.

One thought on “Grah

  1. Dropping twisted stitches is NOT fun…. see Jeanie.

    If you must fix it I say go back to lifeline. Do not attempt to drop twisted stitches… it will only be messy.

Leave a Reply

