Running Away

Jake and I are going backpacking and climbing up in New Hampshire for a few days. I’m looking forward to a break in the heat. I woke up this morning feeling like I was going to melt, and sitting here with my laptop I still feel like I’m going to melt. The heat broke me down and went to the local “pond” for a swim for the first time since I was much younger. I have to say swimming laps in a pond is not fun. I need to remember to pack a spindle tomorrow, so I will be ready to start the tour de fleece.

isolation1

Leave a Reply

