Jake Wanted to See the Bees

These are from Saturday, my mom took these pictures from what she deemed a safe distance.

IMG_0175

IMG_0183

IMG_0184

IMG_0188

That’s my super awesome frame stand. Its made up of bubble gum buckets I got from someone at my office. I was using it to point out things to Jake since he did not want to hold the bar.

larva

Jake took some pictures too including this one with various size larva and some capped brood. If you wonder over to flickr there are a few more I didn’t share. Also clicking pictures should bring you to the flickr page where you can view gigantic versions.

4 thoughts on “Jake Wanted to See the Bees

  1. Wow! I worked for a beekeeper for a little while, selling honey, etc. I never got that close. It’s interesting where our fascinations can lead us.

Leave a Reply

