Back to the Bees

I went in while it was still sunny this morning. I didn’t do a really deep inspection, just a look see to see if there was brood.

IMG_1697

I saw some larva and the capped brood, and didn’t look hard enough to find any eggs while I was outside, but looking at the zoomed in version of that picture I can see some.

I was glad to see the bees stopped being lazy and started building all the way across their bars. Previously they got half way across before starting the next bar.

If the queen started laying as soon as I put her in there will be new bees emerging this weekend. I’m looking forward to my hive finally building up.

Leave a Reply

