MA Sheep and Wool

Saturday I went to MA sheep and wool where I met up with Sharron and her boyfriend and enjoyed the fibery goodness. (and sweet potato fries)

Behold my bag of fiber related stuff that I bought at the show and brought along for the weekend climbing/camping afterward.

IMG_1674

I did have a nice argyle sheep button I picked up at the fair, but I must not have closed it good because it disappeared shortly after I attached it.

IMG_1675

I’m on a pretty tight budget so there wasn’t too much purchased by me. In the background is an Indigo batt dyed over brown wool. Sadly I didn’t think to grab a card so I have no idea who I bought it from.

IMG_1676

I got some of this Wenslydale stuff I keep hearing about from Gnomespun Yarns. Its combed top in the summer rain colorway.

IMG_1679

The last of the fiber purchases is Panda roving in the sweetheart colorway from Spunky Eclectic. Its 60% superwash merino, 30% bamboo viscose and 10% nylon. It would make lovely socks, except I think it would be even prettier as a lacey scarf with that one long repeat. That picture is of the brain with the first chunk ripped off and spun up on….

IMG_1681

My Greensleeves bare bones spindle. It was also purchased from Spunky Eclectic. I didn’t have any tiny spindles and the price was right, so I went for it. I’m very happy with it as an addition to my collection.

Leave a Reply

